Award for Best Master Planned Community



This award is for a master planned community.


Eligible entrants are master planned communities that have been completed in the previous five years, have been operating for at least one year as at 31 December 2021 and have not previously won the award.

Also, where the development is multi-staged the entrant may nominate a completed stage and will be awarded on the basis of the completed stage only. The entrant may also enter further stages as they are completed in future awards but will only be recognised for those nominated stages not previous ones.

The award is open to members of the Property Council of Australia only. Innovation in your responses should be clearly expressed.

2020 Category Winner

Harcrest (VIC)
Owned and nominated by Mirvac

Harcrest is a contemporary master planned community designed and developed by Mirvac, where amenity, parks and landscaping have been carefully planned to enhance the lifestyle of its residents. Harcrest offers a premium living environment amongst the well-established network of neighborhoods at Wantirna South, in Melbourne’s east.