Award for Government Leadership



This award recognises significant innovation and excellence of a local, state or federal government department or authority in its dealings with the property investment and development industries.


Eligible entrants are developments or refurbishments that have been completed in the previous five years, have been operating for at least one year as at 31 December 2019 and have not previously won the award.


The award is open to members of the Property Council of Australia only. (Note: Nominated companies must be a Property Council of Australia member in the state where the project is located). Innovation in your responses should be clearly expressed.

2019 Category Winner

Elizabeth Quay (WA)
Nominated by the Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority


Elizabeth Quay has transformed an underutilised riverside location into a thriving and economically viable new precinct in Perth’s CBD. By working collaboratively with investors, contractors and community, MRA implemented a robust yet flexible planning framework and development approach that aligned community expectations with investor requirements.

MRA delivered the public infrastructure, while the private sector will further develop the Quay. The result is a landmark destination that’s attracted over 16 million visits since 2016, and catalysed $2.2 billion in development proposals.

Property Council of Australia

Clare Finocchiaro

National Awards Manager

Level 6, 300 Queen Street

Brisbane QLD 4000

+61 7 3225 3013 

Rider Levett Bucknall

Level 19, 141 Walker Street

North Sydney NSW 2060


+61 2 9922 2277

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle


© 2020 by Property Council of Australia.

Privacy | Disclaimer