2022 Award Categories

Red 2022-01.png

 The 2022 Innovation & Excellence Awards program will include 18 Award Categories plus the People's Choice and Australian Development of the Year Awards.


Our Sustainable Development and Diversity categories have been combined into two categories for 2022:

  • Sustainable Development - Existing Buildings and Sustainable Development - New Buildings have now been combined to the one category; Award for Best Sustainable Development

  • Diversity >250 Employees and Diversity <250 Employees have now been combined to the one category; Award for Diversity


We have also introduced an exciting new category this year:

  • The RLB Award for Best Public Art Project


Please click on the categories below for more information on eligibility and judging criteria.


Expressions of Interest are now open! Click here to submit your EOI! 

Award for Best Public Art Project

Sponsored by

box logo-original-cmyk.png

Award for Best Office Development

Award for Best Workplace Project

Award for Best Sustainable Development 

Award for Best Residential Development

Award for Best Master Planned Community

Award for Best Affordable Housing Development

Award for Best Shopping Centre Development

Award for Best Tourism & Leisure Development

Award for Best Mixed Use Development

Award for Best Public Building

Award for Best Heritage Development

Award for Best Business or Industrial Park

Award for Development Innovation

Award for Project Innovation

Award for Government Leadership

Award for Future Leader of the Year

Award for Diversity

People's Choice Award